Yobe State SUBEB recruitment portal   Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic Massive Recruitment for Academic and Non-Academic Staff
Connect with us


Independence Day: Who Is Nigeria’s Best Leader Since 1960? – Vote



Nigeria has gone through times and struggles that have shaped her through leadership from 1914. Passing from ruler to ruler over the course of 60 years since independence, Nigeria has seen the rise and fall of numerous presidents both democratic and military. Carry on reading to see the list of Nigerian presidents from 1960 to date.

Here is the full list of all Nigerian presidents and their achievements from 1960 (independence) till date.

Names of Presidents Tenure (Year)

1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa 1960-1963

2. Nnamdi Azikwe 1963-1966

3. Johnson Aguiyi Ironsi 1966

4. Yakubu Gowon 1966-1975

5. Murtala Rufai Mohammed 1975-1976

6. Olusegun Aremu Obasanjo 1976-1979

7. Alhaji Shehu Shagari 1979-1983

8. Muhammadu Buhari 1983-1985

9. Ibrahim Babangida 1985-1993

10. Ernest Adegunle Shonekan 1993

11. Sani Abacha 1993-1998

12. Abdulsalami Abubakar 1998-1999

13. Olusegun Aremu Obasanjo 1999-2007

14. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua 2007-2010

15. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan 2010-2015

16. Muhammadu Buhari 2015 till date

So, who is your best leader so far?

Click here to vote 

Hot Nigerian Jobs 2020

The views expressed in this article are the writer’s opinion, they do not reflect the views of the Publisher of NEWS 4 NAIJA. Please report any fake news , misinformation or defamatory statements to [email protected]


1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Usman

    October 1, 2020 at 2:55 pm

    Baba happy independent u

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending News